FreeVerseRevolution on Youtube

FreeVerseRevolution is a new Youtube channel that will cover poetry, writing and hopefully later on, connect with other poets and writers around the world to promote some of their work. It is something I have wanted to do for a while, but being nervous on camera, it has taken until now to do.

I will continue to update this post so that you can send in your work (either in written or video form) and little by little, we can work to bring poetry into the modern mainstream.

I see this as the beginning of something awesome. I hope you will join me in helping it grow.

14 thoughts on “FreeVerseRevolution on Youtube

  1. That’s Awesome Sauce Nicholas!! We Poets must be in sync. I’m in the process of doing something similar. I was being camera shy too but now the need to give poetry the recognition it so richly deserves outweigh any insecurities. So please know, we’re operating from the same frequency and that’s great news to me! I will definitely support your efforts. I want to see all of us win! Thank you in advance Nicholas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am terribly camera shy as well, but I would love to send you some of my work. I have been wanting to connect to other poets and writers as well. I wish you lots of luck.β™₯β™₯β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You did marvellously, and have a great voice for orating Nicholas. It’s fascinating when one sees the human behind the words and avatar photograph. You look very stern on your avatar, but you’re not really, you’re lovely. *beams a smile his way*. Someone suggested I do audio version of my poems for my blog, but I’m not confident enough for that, let alone a video. I’ll keep watching here mind you, I think its a great idea, well done that man!

    – Esme off to the channel this very moment upon the Cloud

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

