china white

Rented epidemic,
I’ve come to my
faltering senses lately.

In a moment of clarity arriving
maybe
minutes too late,

I sought childish wonder
in wormholes my
existential weight
withdrew
from gravity.

There’s no majesty
dying in a daze
with morally
uncompromising
monsters.

Respiratory
doubt, ingested through the
mouth of mediocrity
crushed up
like
oxys on the
glass top coffee
table makes
mockery of
able-bodied youth,

finds the
slaughter in un-
requited loves.

Yet push come to shove,
I’m that minute fast gone,
godspeed to my
sum of parts.

Mine always was
an opiate-fuelled heart.

2 thoughts on “china white

Leave a Reply

