when they google my name

when they google my name, I hope they find the nuance of knaves renewed.
when they look me up, I wonder if they’ll also excavate a piece of you.

find
thyme over
growing
over fossils,
signs of life where
they deemed it
impossible.

when they pour over
maimed pages of the bravest souls to never live,
I hope they forgive themselves just
like we did,

little divisions more
a blanket than quilt.

when they stumble on our foundations,
I hope they rebuild,
for I was
always
most fulfilled
picking up what had been
knocked out.

when they google my name, I hope it’s before
I’m a villain,
and my
children are left
without
a void to fill.

when they come to
cover my clothes in silt, I’d hope no innocents
were killed
in
the collapse.

Romanticising relapse
is a skill that comes with time.

Leave a Reply

