Summer Poem

Free Verse ReVolution

I’ve got sand in the shoes
of my
smile.

Kinda lost it there a while,
what with all
the wishful thinking,

whimsically tinkering with
shirtless hurt and wandering
Sherpas
unsure of where
their work songs lead.

But it’s Friday night and I’ve got a whole
week’s worth of dreams to
spend;
little labours worth the
means to their
end,
blood
and byproducts sweating into the art of

getting by.

I could go blind
but my appetite for
this beauty ain’t ever
satiated- and coming
from a second
rate spectator of
this world and its
makers,

it alleviates
the
thirst.

(Some may see that as
a curse.

I call it duty.

Some regard it as a
perk.

I say that’s lunacy.)

But I’ll wine you and dine
you ’til autumn and
even when
winter rears its sub
zero head.

Take your
heat waves and talk
them down;

look your
blizzards in…

View original post 43 more words

2 thoughts on “Summer Poem

Leave a Reply

