bring me to your believer

I was your outsider,
a hand behind plexiglass
and plastic dividers.

You were my
God particle in an
arsenal of hydrogen,

the paper to
my pen,
heroine in storylines

played out solely
in my head.

You are a muse
in my
black heart’s stead,
torch bearer outsourcing
what’s best not burnt.

A mile in
these shoes accrues with
every step
and
darling,
I’ve learned not to count
the paces,
for
the journey’s oft
mistaken as a
pretext for
arrival.

I’m your outsider now a
and forever, breadcrumb of
survival,
champion of
chance in
self-titled arenas,

an entitled sense of falling
we made our own.

3 thoughts on “bring me to your believer

Leave a Reply

