1 A.M. Revolution (2011)

Free Verse ReVolution

I
am
romance
constantly misled.

I
am
broken
like legs on
a gurney
twisting
and turning
to the corridor’s end.

I
am
a son
to inbred ideas.

A gene pool collapses
as these age-old practices
succumb to metastasis.

Needless to say,
the impact resounds.

Sonic blasts
reduced to whimpers
inches from my ear drums.

Though deafening,
it never so much
as mentions me
as if to protect me from
a life of silence.

I
am
revolution,
metaphysical prostitute of
all I hold dear.

I
am
romance,
a slow dance with fire
to where matches
meet
their makers.

I
am
living fear
but
have no stake
in
its endgame.

Takers?

View original post

Leave a Reply

