the absolution of anger

dear embattled
guardian,

(my arsonist of
story arcs)

the constant
momentum that
uses pencils as
pendulums,

harnessed to
my beaten
heart.

you,

you the ghost
whom breaks
bread with
my dark;

these teenage antics have
started to wear,
mostly on my part;

where the smoke in my chest caught and came to
collect on potential; I can
no longer ignite

without
losing
sight

of central themes.

So let’s each grab a
shovel
and dig down six feet,
bury this s.o.b
of a runaway
logic.

I promise, beloved
guardian,

your armistice is nigh.

The weight
off
your shoulders may
struggle and smoulder

but only
to bolster
new skin above

the spine.

Give it a minute;

almost everything that
burns
eventually
subsides.

***

the anthology of anger

vol I

the ancestry of anger (2011)
the exodus of anger (2013)
the anatomy of anger (2015)
the endgame of anger (2015)

vol II

the eugenics of anger (2015)
the odyssey of anger (2015)
the election of anger (2016)
the absolution of anger

8 thoughts on “the absolution of anger

  1. Oh that’s wonderfully optimistic. Profoundly optimistic. You have an extremely appreciative reader here … maybe you’ll not understand why *so* appreciative, and maybe I can’t say … but the appreciation’s there for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

