AlterKnitUniVerse

Free Verse ReVolution

I am an agent of chaos that
has crossed the
sanguine streams
of time
into
rivers that run tints
of Bordeaux,

from tangerine
romances
to more
morose panoramas.

I’ve taken dances
with hope, sidestepped a
slow burn
approach,
leveled whole
castles and sold
off their moats.

I’ve taken
smoke out of
one world and
made a flame in the next,
confiscated rock
bottom and made
it my apex.

I’ve transformed your
mission and made
it a jest,
stolen due
certainty and reduced
it to guess.

Planned for
the worst and made
it my best?

No,

believe I
looked on an
art form and made it my quest.

Those sentiments aren’t
inter-dimensional,
too in-sequential to make
the binary leap
of faith that’s grabbed onto
my wonder and
sent it
through the fray.

Skies under
the influence of
a cooler shade of day;
a pair of new
moons serve to
ascertain this

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

