The Koch Effect

Buy me
shelter because
nothing’s given;

Mobius strips tangle
and rip under the
arithmetic of forming
crazy eights

we’ve worked
our whole lives
to
emancipate.

Purchase
my pride because
I’ve found a
bride in
bricklaying

feudal
prayers.

Trickle down
despair
to where
a lone cabin economizes
my heirs
according to the
number of chairs
playing me
like a
music box.

A hostile
takeover robbed of
consequence and
comptrollers,

the sun that comes
to define our
solar
years.

Leave a Reply

