ILY 2

Those three
little words shouldn’t mean a thing;

it was supposed to be a
short-term fling but
I think I
synthesized
infatuation
with candor,

found my
imagination just wants
to dance with her before

I hand her
off to less
inappropriate prospects.

Might I suggest we keep
the weight of
the world
in check lest
stray elephants take up
tenancy,

their relevancy
to the room the only reason
this melody in
my head
translates to the
swelling of my chest

when

you place your
hand in mine
and say our

joining
forces is
for
the best.

One thought on “ILY 2

Leave a Reply

