Sunshine

You are my sunshine, my
only sunshine, and though I can’t guarantee
the tides will abide
or promise
summers aren’t finite,

there will always be
a place for
you in my sky.

Corners between the
clouds
staring at you
may render
me blind-

by your definition,
something too
fragile to die, beautiful to
the
naked eye,

light years ahead in
theory, immune to reverse
engineering,

the pinnacle of
all God’s designs.

You are my sunshine, my only
sunshine;
divine
intervention deserves its
honourable mentions but
I reserve

the term
“Messiah”
for your
kind.

7 thoughts on “Sunshine

  1. I used to have a wind up elephant that played it, kind of like a music box. Aand its head moved. It was like my favorite thing to fall asleep to up until like high school. I swear I still hear it sometimes though. I don’t even remember its name now. :[

    Like

Leave a Reply

